Do you inhale (or not)?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KurtVD

ECF Veteran
Jul 2, 2018
Switzerland
I am still relatively new to vaping (less than a year), and I’m a on-and-off vaper, meaning that sometimes I exclusively vape for weeks at a time, but there are other times when I’m smoking herbal cigarettes with a little bit of tobacco in them. During those times I tend to vape less or not at all. Now I’ve noticed that whenever I’m full-time vaping, I start having troubles climbing the stairs at home, for example I’m completely out of breath when I get to my door (I live in an apartment on the third floor and never use the elevator). During the smoking times I can literally run up these same stairs, no problem at all. Also I start getting chest pain in the area where my lungs are.
These personal observations, and the fact that we still don’t know a lot about medium and long term effects of vaping, have brought me to the conclusion that it is much wiser to not inhale the vapor anymore. It took a few days of adaptation, but I’m starting to feel better, and there’s really no downside to it: it’s in the mouth where you taste the flavor, not in the lungs.
How about you? Do you all inhale? Do you feel the effects I described and what do you think about it?

United States

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2018
RVA
I'm opposite in the out of breath thing. Perhaps because you don't use much tobacco means less of the things that disrupts oxygen in the bloodstream? I dunno.

Agreed on the unknown effects. We are inhaling heated chemicals. When I first started vaping my brain was thinking that breathing in concentrated steam was going to drown me one drop at a time. Back then it caused me to cough a lot while learning how to take a drag. What I did was get a mouth full and slowly force it out while inhaling some through my nose. Worked like a charm at easing nic cravings but cumbersome so over time I just inhaled mouth to lung style.

Cigar smokers I know don't inhale.