Ego EVIC vs Sigilei Zmax

Status
Not open for further replies.

fishercat

Verified Member
Dec 29, 2012
Woodbridge, VA
Hello,

Been using ecigs, the pre-filled automatic ones bought at a grocery store, for awhile and finally purchased an Ego-T kit a few weeks ago. I totally love it and now I'm hooked. I want to dive into the world of VV VW and was looking to purchase either the Ego E Vic or Sigilei Zmax. So, I was wondering which one you might recommend. I can get either one for the same price, so that isn't really a consideration. The techie in me loves the EVIC, but the Sigilei seems to be a better mod. Any help would be much appreciated.

worthatry

ECF Veteran
Dec 14, 2012
Charlotte
I am pretty new to vaping but I have had the Evic for 3 days now and like it but I think with the step up from the Ego(even the twist) I would have probably liked any of them. As far as the watts/volts limit I vape 100% VG right now on a 2.8 Ohm vivi nova and can't get it to wick fast enough to vape past 7ish watts so I am not sure why the limit matters. Maybe when I get more advanced I will figure it out. I think it's personal preference though but I think most people here, from what I have read, will tell you to get anything other than the Evic. Maybe even a Blu starter kit :laugh: If you are new like me I think moving up you will be happy with whatever you decide to go with and then when you get more into fine tuning for the ultimate vape you may have to buy something else that fits exactly what are you looking for when you know what that is. However, with the Evic it's at least possible that the eventual upgrades in the firmware may mean you won't need a new one as it can adapt to the current hot items.