Goblin V3 building problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Naheed

Sep 18, 2017
Hi all, I am new to building and having some problems with my tank. Not getting proper flavor. I have a clapton wire .42 ohms. There is no flavor when I put the chimney back. While priming the coil and firing I can smell the flavor. The moment I put the chimney flavor is gone. I can taste nicotine only or it can be cotton, but its a weird taste and burns my throat. Anyone know why this is happening?

marshbunny

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
NE GA, USA
Don't know if this will help but will share my experience. I'm sure some one will correct me if wrong, I don't think sub ohm is the best coil build for the Goblin V3. I have one V3 that I use with the diffuser and one without. I use different gauge wire and coil diameters but find they all work very well. Right now I am using 29 ga Kanthal, 5/4 wrap with 2.5 diameter coil comes out to 1.4 ohm. I get great flavor at 4V but mix the power up or down as needed. I use Koh Gen Do cotton and the taste is very good with my 50/50 mix of juice.

Naheed

Sep 18, 2017
Thanks. Well I have tried everything. I have tried building on above ohms as well. That is what I prefer though. Less vapor production and perfect for MTL. I made a build today with 28 kanthal came out to 1.43 ohms. But still no flavor. Vapor production is good but it is tasteless.. Don't really know what I am doing wrong. The coil is glowing evenly throughout. Going to give up on this soon. I have posted pictures of my build, if that helps. Thanks once again.

Attachments

• IMG_3710.JPG
    IMG_3710.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 36
  • IMG_3712.JPG
    IMG_3712.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 31
  • IMG_3713.JPG
    IMG_3713.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 32
  • IMG_3714.JPG
    IMG_3714.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 33
  • IMG_3715.JPG
    IMG_3715.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 33
Reactions: stols001

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain