Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Girlmom68

Mar 10, 2019
I am new to vaping-trying very hard to get off cigarettes. I’m having trouble, though, with the vapes I’ve tried. I have bought two pod-systems, and I honestly believe they’re making me sick to my stomach because they’re spitting the liquid into my mouth I am looking for a vape that offers a REALLY great “throat hit” that feels like a cigarette. I was only a 12-15 non-menthol cigarettes/day smoker, but because of wanting a good throat hit, the vape shop people suggested a high nicotine salt (35). The first vape was a great hit, but the unit spit WAY too much, then it just failed completely. The second one I bought doesn’t give a good hit at all, but spits a little. Again-pod systems. Am I doing something wrong? I’m so sick to my stomach-for weeks now. Is it the high nicotine? If so, what do I use for the satisfying “hit”? I’d appreciate any advice!! I need to eat

Shadav

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 4, 2013
Westfield, IN, USA
thehelpline.info
too much nic can make you sick
nic salts are good for giving a smooth vape and quick nic fix but to get a good throat hit you really should try regular (freebase) nic

I can't really help with a pod system but there are plenty of others here that can

if you are willing to upgrade I'd suggest an eleaf istick 30w with a protank, it's still somewhat small, better battery life than a pod

as for nic, for throat hit, get a 18 to 24 mg nic (not salt) at about 50/50 vg/pg

higher pg usually gives more throat hit but can also cause reactions, a lot of people are allergic or sensitive to it
higher vg usually gives more clouds and less throat hit
higher nic will also give more throat hit, if it tastes peppery then you need to lower your nic levels (or could just be a bad batch) but typically when nic is too high of a level for you it tastes peppery

Girlmom68

Mar 10, 2019