Help with diy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly1988

ECF Veteran
Jan 2, 2019
Buffalo
Hey everyone, I already made my 1st post but I'm still trying to navigate around this forum ds I'm not sure if anyone read it it found it.. my name is Kelly and I'm new to this firfo but I've been taking advice from it for many years. My all day vape has been discontinued and I'm an old schooler MTL vaper.. I was vaping at 2.4 and my new vape is 1.8 and I simply want to add nicotine to my 30ml bottle of 1.8 50/50 ejuice. I contacted liquid barn... Are they a good source for diy products? He said I could purchase 100mg nic or 48 mg nic but then on the site it has nic with pg nic with vg.. am I going about this the right way? If I purchased the 100mg nic in PG how many drops would like add to a 50/50 18mg 30ml bottle? I just want the throat hit back.. maybe 24 or a little more.. please help!! Thanks - kelly

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
No worries :) new members fourm is a fine place to post until you’ve posted enough that the site will ask you to place your post in the appropriate sub forum.

In any event, 100mg/ml nic is still fairly heavily titrated with pg/VG, so you will want to manage the PG/VG ratio as well as the nic level. Unless of course you don’t care if it’s off by 10% or so. This is a point where a nic calculator phone app can be quite handy. Android has a mess of free ones. iPhone less so. Lacking one of these I’ll talk it out the long way, but generally a calculator app is the easy way to do this.

The short and sloppy answer: ~2ml

The long answer describing the methodology of the math so you can do it long hand later and understand why folks generally use calculator apps: