Is e-juice supposed to be harsh?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LeadTheWay256

Jan 1, 2014
Colorado
Hey everyone, I'm new to vaping, and smoke hookah. My first vaporizer was a Vapor Blends. So far, I've hated it. It clogs up, and burns my throat. The e-juice I bought for it is harsh, and burns my throat, and after a couple months, I can't stop coughing from it. Is e-juice supposed to be harsh? I'm planning on buying a Smoktech SID this week, and I'm wondering what a good E-Juice brand is, or what flavored are good as well. Any help on this topic would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

j3illy

ECF Veteran
Dec 6, 2013
MA
The higher the nicotine content, the more harshness you may perceive from it. But different flavors are all gonna have varying deliveries and thoat-hits, even at the same nicotine strength. The Mountain Dew flavor I vape has a really noticeable kick to it on the throat-hit, and a lot of ppl may consider it harsh. But then the blueberry / vanilla ice-cream flavor I vape is much more mellow on the delivery w/ no kick, but rather a tasty smoothness. To get the full e-cig experience you really should have at least a couple flavors to switch between, not to mention another clearomizer that doesn't clog up like you're describing. You can get some very reasonably priced gear w/ all the clones out there, and it's so cheap that you can spend $5 and get a few extra clearo's.

Reactions: Stevejones92

Hellspeaker

Dec 27, 2013
Georgia