Status
Not open for further replies.

Jim Diamond

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 21, 2013
North Texas
Hey Guys

I have been vaping & analog free now for over two years.
I have several regulated (VV/VW) mods, but I know the trend in the vaping world is now for mech mods.
I must admit, they are beautiful, with their silver, gold, and copper finishes.
However ...
I enjoy my single coil tanks and never go above 7.5 watts when vaping.
Is there any reason I should consider a mechanical mod?

Last edited:

Dissonance

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 30, 2013
Dayton, OH, USA
I would say no.

I really wouldn't recommend a mechanical mod to anyone who didn't build their own coils and sub ohm safely. If you want the "mechanical" experience, get a VV mod that can read how much battery you have left and set your voltage to that readout. From the sounds of it, a mechanical would actually make your vaping experience worse.

Necrotic

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2014
Lawrenceville, GA
Do you enjoy reading? Do you enjoy learning? Do you enjoy building things?