The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Just got my new auto 401 kit. Any Tips?

Discussion in 'M-401/402 "Mini" & M403 Super Mini' started by VDS_NY, Feb 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. VDS_NY

VDS_NY Senior Member ECF Veteran

Oct 30, 2009
    Upstate NY
    I've been using the 401 for about an hour now. So far, I like. I've been vaping just over 4 months now with 510s, 901s, and KR8 cartos, so I'm not a complete newbie but any tips from veteran 401 users would be helpful. Best cart filling, atty maintenance, anything specific about the 401 I should know? Thanks!

2. Brady

Brady Senior Member ECF Veteran

Oct 22, 2009
    MN
    keep the atty clean, blow out at battery change
    keep extra juice or extra carts on hand and close by

3. sheep

sheep Super Member ECF Veteran

Jan 13, 2010
    Vancouver, BC
    Probably can't add any advice you don't already know. Keep a few paperclips handy! I'm loving my M401/402 and I'm on month 2 with the same atty. Still producing flavour and vapour like a champ!

4. Guineahill

Guineahill Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

I use the B.F.D. filler for my M401 carts. The size needs to be modified since the original measurements are for the 510. I really like it - vapes dry each and every time.

I use a syringe case to clean my atty - just fill with vodka, drop in the atty, put the top on, shake several times, remove atty, blow dry, prime and vape away! Works well for me.

;)

5. Turbo

Turbo Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Oct 23, 2009
    NC/USA