Kydex Mod Holsters

Status
Not open for further replies.

coffeebum

Accessories Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jan 6, 2015
South Ga.
I have been working with kydex for a few years, and vaping since Jan of this year. Since loosing a mod in a pond, and hearing horror stories of other people loosing mods, I decided to combine my two hobbies and come up with a different method of carrying a vape. With one of these I can have my hands free for work or play, without bulking up my pockets or setting my mod down for someone to swipe or break. There are cases for cigarettes and lighters, cellphones, flashlights and knives. Why not for us? Something durable and functional, and not a lanyard. I am around too much moving machinery for lanyards, and cannot stand something around my neck like that anyway.

Starting small, only three models available right now. iStick 50w, Vapor Shark rDNA 40 with Shark Skin, and the Vapor Flask
All have adjustable retention with the screws on the sides, and there are two different belt attachments available. Many colors and patterns are available. Kydex is .08 thickness except .093 in some of the black in this first batch. What that means is they are tough.
MbwOnfk.jpg

iStick 50w and it's home, this shows the size of the holster
ZpI2EL6.jpg

iStick 50w in holster front. Kydex ends just below the top so larger tanks/drippers will holster while attached
ZloSlOV.jpg

iStick 50w in holster belt side. This is the clip I use, more on that later.
c2hVN1r.jpg

iStick 50w button clearance. Mod will fit with the same clearance either way, will not fire or change settings on you while inside the kydex.
xLx6VF6.jpg

Showing right side carry, on the left the adjustable retention bushings will be forward
AXI6g1h.jpg