little extra kick

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randybu80

ECF Veteran
Aug 13, 2010
Sonora, California, United States
So, ive been vapping 24mg for almost 2 months now. i got some 36mg juice for the tough spots, well ive been vaping the 36mg for a week now (all juices i order are 70pg/30vg) and ive got a couple sores in my mouth, im thinking the nic has burned my mouth? it doesn't seem high enough from what ive read, maybe something i ate. its only 2 spots and they are healing. with the 36 i can feel the "tingle" in my mouth and throat of the nic absorbing. maybe i should not chain-vape 36. haha sounds like a simple enough remedy. good day all and happy vapping

Automaton

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 23, 2010
US
There are two possible causes here.

One is the nicotine. This is especially likely if you've been getting a bit of juice in your mouth (which most people do frequently when they first start vaping).

Try dropping back to 24mg as much as you can. Or, if you have the same or complementary flavors in 24mg and 36mg, try mixing them together to get a happy medium.

Check carefully to make sure you are not overfilling your cart/cartomizer/atomizer before you start vaping it, and take long, slow, gentle drag to reduce the chances of juice going into your mouth.

If this doesn't help, the other possible cause is a mild sensitivity to PG. Try getting some 100%VG juice, and see if that helps.

Also, in either case, drink LOTS of water. Vaping can dry out your mucous membranes, and this can lead to sores - especially if you are someone who gets canker sores from time to time anyway (canker sores are inside the mouth, usually on the inside of your cheeks - gurgling with baking soda and water can help ease discomfort of canker sores).

Randybu80

ECF Veteran
Aug 13, 2010
Sonora, California, United States