Never dripped, what to try?

Status
Not open for further replies.

FriedLiverAtack

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2011
California, USA
I have never dripped and never really had an interest to. I am a faithful carto-tank user because I enjoy the zero-fiddle factor, fill it up and go all day.

But I want to at least try dripping, so if I am to buy one atomizer and whatever I need to go with it, what do I buy. The mod I intend to attach it to is a variable voltage Infinity Pro.

9ball_AJ

On the Snap...
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
I only drip to taste test. I also use carto tanks and cartos by them selves 95% of the time. When I do drip, I use a SR Joye 510 atty with an empire mods drip shield on a 510-510 sealed extender. The drip shield and extender are not necessary, but sure do make dripping less messy. Some will probably say an 306 atty is better, but I have no experience with these, and the 510 atty works great for me.

-AJ

Optimo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 16, 2011
Virginia
I only drip..period...everything else sucks. Dripping gives the most vapor/flavor/TH hands down. The best way to get started would be to get a few quality atomizers like the cisco spec atomizers from avidvaper and drip 7 drops wait 1 min and drip 3 more then vape untill the flavor fades and drip 3-4 more drops and repeat.

Optimo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 16, 2011
Virginia
Will look into the 510, fail to see any reason to look for something with different threads. So what you just take something like this and stick a driptip in it? Atomizers/Cartomizers

Yeah...thoes would be some pretty good atomizers to start dripping with. You should be pretty satisfied with them. If you are using a 3.7 volt battery to vape with though I would recommend getting 1.5 ohm atomizers. The ones you linked look to be about 2.5 ohm. The lower the ohms the harder it will hit.

Optimo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 16, 2011
Virginia

donnah

Vaping Master