Status
Not open for further replies.

K1NGP1N

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 23, 2014
Bluegrass State
Hey guys/gals,

This is my first post on this forum. Glad to be here. I just wanted to introduce myself and ask a few questions and get some feedback.

The reason I found this site and joined is because I am about to buy my first starter kit, but first a little background why.

I have been dipping for about 7 years now and I decided its time to stop. I have tried before and to be short it sucked. I read some things on the internet about people using e-cigs to help them stop dipping. I figured I could give it a shot. I know the addiction is both physical and mental but I think once I get past the mental part it will be easier but something to help with the physical part like e-cigs sounds like a good idea.

So first question; Do you all think e-cigs would help me quit dipping?

Second question; I am looking at the Joye 510-T starter kit. Is this a good one for a beginner?

Thanks for reading this if you did and I will appreciate any responses.

KP

analogbgone

ECF Veteran
Mar 4, 2012
Texas
Hi Kingpin Welcome! I have to say I think ecigs could help you quit dipping. I don't dip but my husband used to. I quit smoking and started vaping . He quit dipping and doesn't vape. That is the kit I started with after a couple of cig-alike kits. I used it for a couple of years. It helped me and was pretty simple. I have to say I still have the original batteries and still use them daily, although I moved to a mod a few months ago. I still like the Joyetechs but I use small tanks on those batteries now and not the atomizers.

JaxMike

ECF Veteran
Jan 17, 2014
Jacksonville FL
I don't doubt that e cigs will help to replace the nicotine you crave. Keep in mind that the delivery is not as instantaneous (as cigarettes... I never really dipped so don't know how instant the gratification is). With e cigs, it's good to vape before you feel the need for nicotine.