New tank recommendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

alamor

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 7, 2011
idaho
I have been using the Aspire Nautilus line for quite a few years. My current model is the Nautilus 2S with .4ohm coils. I always vaped tastyvapor
70/30 PG/VG juice. Since TV has closed down I have started buying other juices which have all been high VG liquid. I have noticed the coils are not lasting nearly as long with the high VG. I tried the Cleito tank, but found out they have a vapor lock issue and muted flavor from the juice after purchasing it. I don’t care much about the size of clouds. I want a tank coil combo that will work with the VG and get the best flavor possible. I am not interested in rebuilding or wrapping my own coils. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!!

Reactions: Falconeer

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    Cleito tank, but found out they have a vapor lock issue

I wish I could understand what vapor lock is. I've searched for it in the past with no clear explanation. :(

As was suggested, many MTL vapers these days are in love with the Zenith tank. I think that may be your best bet.

However, high VG will likely kill any coil head faster so you might want to address that problem no matter what tank you end up choosing. So since you don't require high VG then look for other brands that aren't high PG (close to the VG/PG ratio of your old brand). You may want to start another new thread in the eliquid section asking for 70PG eliquid recommendations (or close to it anyhow).

That said, in the mean time it may be possible for you to add a drop or 2 of distilled water to your bottle of high VG ejuice to see if you can thin it out a bit without dulling the flavor.

Daniel Forsyth

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019
    Victoria, Australia