Noob going RBA and RDA safery questions and bonus Q

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vilbourne

ECF Veteran
Nov 21, 2018
Finland
Hi and thank you in advance. I need to make sure im safe when my Wofoto profile RDA system and tfv12 prince rba core arrive. So with wofoto rda the mesh system seems to be super simple. It comes with prebuild . 18 mesh plates i just screw them in place and the spring system below push the cotton in contact with the coil. Look pretty smart system. Ordered 0.13 prebuild mesh aswell for thicker clouds.

But i wanna master and have fun learning to build wire coils aswell. I did some research and chose kanthal A1 wires, 24,26 and 28ga tape wires. My mod is regulated, smok gpriv 2 luxe edition with 2xvtc5a batteries.

Im a noob and trying to learn from internet feel little scary. I use this guide, it helped me the most:

How do you know which gauge wire to buy for your RDA and battery? : vapeitforward

"What that means is I can make a 24AWG (gauge) kanthal coil with a resistance of .2 ohms with about 4 wraps... I can also make the same .2 ohms resistance with a 28AWG kanthal wire... but instead of 4 wraps I would have to do it with 2... now a 2 wrap 28 AWG is a ridiculously short coil and it cuts down on surface area for the wick... BUT understand that this principle holds true whether its a 22, 24, 26, 28 AWG"