Noob questions about eGo (and other tank style personal vaporizers) vs Veppo Vetta

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi! I'm new to this forum! My name is Paul. I've been vaping for about 6 months. For the first 5 I went from crappy e cig to crappy e cig. From modern smoke to Blu to v2, I tried everything. Finally after lots of wasted time and money I finally decided I needed to invest in a quality nicotine vaporizer. I bought a Veppo Vetta with a clear tank system. This worked beautifully for a while, but eventually things started leaking a breaking. I now have to frequently wipe the battery clean of spilled e-liquid. And, for some reason (I think it's because of the spilled liquid) some of the batteries won't charge. They have amazing customer service, in the replacing of stuff and all, but a truly good product shouldn't break enough to know how good the customer service is. Also, from recent research, I realized I grossly overpaid. So with all that said, I think I might get a new set up. I have seen a lot of my friends with eGo clear tank models, but online I can't seem to find anything like they have. The clear tanks are similar to those used by veppo. I would love some guidance as to what kind of tank system I could use. An outline of what I'm looking for: a tank system with a relatively large (2-3ml maybe?), I want a powerful battery (1000+ mAh?). Also I like the idea of the variable voltage and the pass through. I also don't want to drop a whole lot of money, but I want something that is high quality and won't constantly fail on me, with backup parts if necessary. Please help? :)

SilentScreams

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 10, 2013
Cottekill,NY

SilentScreams

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 10, 2013
Cottekill,NY
What are the replaceable head things? Are those the "wicks"? And what do the different options of resistance do? And should I get any spares. Also are there any good competitors to check out as well?