Protank 2 simply DOES NOT WORK! Please help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andy777

Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
EU
Hello Everyone!

This is my first post on ECF but I have spent last few weeks reading thousands of posts here. Many Thanks for all the advice and tips I have learned so far! :)

I'm relatively new to vaping (1month+) but LOVE IT SO MUCH that I would really hate giving it up because of the technical issues I'm having with protanks. I quit analogues on the same day I bought my first cig-alike kit and have never looked back. I don't want normal cigarettes anymore as I do like vaping so much better! (I'm still wondering why didn't I switch sooner?).

Anyway, I'm having SEVERE problems getting Protanks 2 work right for me...

I have 5 x Protank 2, 5 x Protank 2 mini + 4 x Ego batteries and Provari.

I'm using DIY juice, only 3% nicotine (YEP, I made that progress very fast) usually 70/30, PG/VG. The juice is not thick at all (bubbles go up in tank very quickly, it's very thin).

NO MATTER what I do, I get burnt taste with it! I have tried everything:

* Washing everything before use;
* Taking out flavour wicks
* Changing tons of heads
* Changing voltage from 3 up to 5 volts.

No matter what I do, I can take 3-4 normal draws and then I'll get a burnt one.

To me it looks like it simply does not wick fast enough. It's not like I'm chain vaping though - I usually take a 5 minute vaping break every hour.

The only way I get it work to some extent is un-screwing tank a little bit, then see bubbles, and screw it back - this works for 2-3 hits. Then again I have to un-screw tank to see some bubbles and get some wicking going on.

Any ideas what could be causing this?

I'm basically giving up on Protanks and already ordered some Boge and Smoktech cartomizers, hopefully they'll work hassle free. What's your opinion on this switch from protanks to cartomizers? Re-filling is really not a problem for me as I'm in front of PC all day long.