Question about salt-based

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pod_Vaper

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2018
East Coast, USA
I've never tried salt ejuice before despite the number of pod devices I've tried. I've always vaped 3mg freebase, now using .8 ohm coils in my Zenith tanks at around 11.5-13W.

I'd like to continue to vape 3mg in my Zenith, but I want to use up all these spare pods I have collected and the 3mg has no taste whatsoever. If I try nic salt like recommended for pod devices, what would be a suitable mg? I can't even begin to imagine that I'd want to try a bottle over 12mg, would I? And I'm seeing 36 and 50mg seems to be the most popular options.

Thanks for helping me understand and not choke to death! :)

wheelie

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2014
Ont. Canada
www.independentont.com
I have Vaped for a long time. Last few years, 6mg at 42.5 watts on single coil rebuildables. Ordered a few mixes and they sent me a Vype epod for free and with 53mg nicsalt. I did buy a couple pods in 32mg nic salts which is better. I keep the tinny little thing in my cell phone case on my belt. Gives me piece of mind if my big vape breaks when I am out working I have a spare. I very seldom carry a second big vape in my truck any more. I just learned to take very little puffs off epod as it is my stealth vape when I don't want people to see. With small vapes, hold it in for 5 seconds and no vapor. Sporting events, malls, working on someone's furnace or fireplace. Saves me from going to my truck. Tonight I got my old mechanical mods out and old Kayfuns and setting them up with nicsalts. I bought 36mg as I notice with the higher nic I vape allot less. Guess what I am saying is the high nic salt is only used for them special times and not even daily use. CHEERS!

Jebbn

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2018
safe distance from a black hole