The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Question about salt-based

Discussion in 'General E-Liquid Discussion' started by Pod_Vaper, Dec 18, 2019.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Pod_Vaper

Pod_Vaper Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jan 30, 2018
    East Coast, USA
    I've never tried salt ejuice before despite the number of pod devices I've tried. I've always vaped 3mg freebase, now using .8 ohm coils in my Zenith tanks at around 11.5-13W.

I'd like to continue to vape 3mg in my Zenith, but I want to use up all these spare pods I have collected and the 3mg has no taste whatsoever. If I try nic salt like recommended for pod devices, what would be a suitable mg? I can't even begin to imagine that I'd want to try a bottle over 12mg, would I? And I'm seeing 36 and 50mg seems to be the most popular options.

Thanks for helping me understand and not choke to death! :)

2. T0mmy1977

T0mmy1977 Super Member ECF Veteran

Mar 1, 2015
    You can also use freebase in the pods at a higher nic level such as 6 mg. I use 6 mg freebase nic in my sub ohm tanks, RDAs, etc., and 12 mg freebase nic in my MTL tanks and it works beautifully.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Pod_Vaper

Pod_Vaper Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jan 30, 2018
    East Coast, USA
    Duh...I don't know why I didn't think of that T0mmy1977.

4. vaper1960

vaper1960 Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Apr 24, 2019
    California, US
    You don't need "salts" The main reason some might need them is for very high Nic. Many of the premades are also 50VG/50PG because it's thinner... I prefer 65 to 70 % VG for MTL tanks.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. wheelie

wheelie Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Feb 12, 2014
    Ont. Canada