Quitting vaping/nicotine: My story

Status
Not open for further replies.

dg99

ECF Veteran
Nov 4, 2009
Vancouver, BC
Hey folks, so I recently quit vaping and would like to share my story with fellow vapers, in hopes of helping folks think outside the box about their nicotine addictions. In summary, I have decided to pass my PV onwards to someone to help them quit smoking, and I have committed to quitting cold turkey. It all started a week ago in this thread, here's a quote for those who want to read it in full:

I'm happy to say I've been vaping for 2 years and it has been 100% successful in getting me off cigarettes, and it has given me the motivation to research just how brutal cigarettes are for my body and justify my choice to give them up. Thanks to vaping, I've been able to replace the enjoyment I got from cigarettes with a much healthier alternative, and for that I owe vaping and everyone on these forums who helped me over the years my unconditional gratitude. I've now reached a point where I'm re-evaluating my life and making changes, and one of the goals I have is to free myself of my nicotine dependency. I no longer want to have to vape to feel normal, or spend money on liquid and parts, I want to be free to live my life without having to worry about when the next time I can vape will be. Friday ends my first wave of midterms and I won't be too stressed for awhile, so it's going to be my d-day, cold turkey.