The "Concentate Combinations to Avoid " thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.

boomerdude

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
I'm starting this thread to help DIYers' avoid getting that stunned " Crab juice Face " look. Please don't degenerate the thread into a one flavor " tastes like " convention. Just combinations you yourself attempted that turned out bad. By bad I mean what a reasonable person would think most other DIYers" would find bad also. To start off, these are some combos I suggest you avoid, or if you have mixed these flavors with additional flavors that brings the taste back to vapable. let us know.

Pistachio & Spearmint
Lemon & Black Liquorice
Raspberry & Hickory Smoked
Cream Soda & Oakwood

Have at it folks.

Tish Talons

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 17, 2013
Tucson, AZ
Well I liked this idea for a thread and I'm surprised nobody bit on this. Are you afraid to admit that you mixed dirty sweat socks? I'm new to diy and I was hoping you veterans would give me some combos to avoid. So far I've had one experience go terribly wrong. Fortunately, they were mixed separately and I only combined small amounts of each flavor into the bad mix. The combo was RY4 double and black honey tobacco (both TPA of course)and I believe there was also some brown sugar in the ry4. I guess I made the rookie mistake of assuming I could just mix any old tobaccos together and it would be vapable. So very wrong. I think mixing the two brought out all the negative aspects of honey flavoring that diy-ers complain about, because it was suddenly unpleasantly floral, perfumey and maybe even a little fruity.

Thought I'd share to resurrect the thread, hopefully.

babyk1352012

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 9, 2012
Washington State
Eeek some of those look horribly scary lol. Very unique combos to say the least.