The new Echo-e cartos for Riva and Ego batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.

txtumbleweed

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2009
Walla Walla
I received my new Echo-e cartos yesterday and they are working great on my ego/riva batteries.
They are brand new in the states and not many ego users have tried them yet so I thought I would post my opinion. They are the better than any carto, tank or atty I've used on an ego battery and I've tried a lot.

They have the new designed bottom horizontal coil like the Go-Go and standard Echo. They are advertised to hold 2.3 ml but they hold between 2.5 and 3 ml of juice. You can simply drip in the juice or use a syringe. They are advertised to get over 100 refills per carto and can be cleaned if needed by simply running hot water through them or the more elaborate method of removing filler dry burning the coil, washing the filler and re-inserting it similar to the Go-Go method.

I've been using this type of carto for three months and I have not had one produce a burned taste, dry hit or had one leak a drop of liquid other than when I fill them. They wick extremely well and the hits are real consistent and the vapor only decreases when it gets low on juice.

I've been following the thread on this type of carto since it was introduced with the Go-Go in December and not one has burned out a coil so their life expectancy is unknown. I have yet to clean one myself and have a couple set aside for cleaning someday but plenty of other Go-Go users have cleaned theirs with good success.