Theme and artwork ideas

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mariano

ECF Veteran
Nov 25, 2009
usa
Hi everyone,

For those that don't know me, I've been working at V4L for the past two years now.

For the last couple of months, I have been responsible for creating all of the promotions and sales. This includes deciding what kind of sale, creating the theme, artwork and design, and finally preparing the mailing blast and pressing the button that brings them to your mailbox.

Since we love to give our family what they ask for I thought...why not to ask you guys what kind of themes and artwork you would like to see in our email promotions.

For example, a couple of sales ago we featured a guy in the email promo. We received some feedback from or lady customers asking us why we always feature "hot ladies" in our fliers. This inspired me to create one just for them.

Bottom line here is... I need some ideas from you guys TO MAKE MY JOB EASIER!!:p Just kidding there, but I would really like to transform some of your thoughts into real sales themes.

Well offer is out...post your ideas!!!!

Cheers!!!:toast:

Tennovan

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 22, 2011
Texas
Discounts are great but free stuff is fun too. Would love to see cartos, lanyards, drip tips, juice, slim chargers, etc thrown in on specific order minimums. Saving 20% on an order is nice but many people would rather just pocket the money instead of spending it on an item they may or may not like. This gives people a chance to try something they may never have tried before.

K9Luvr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
  • Feb 26, 2010
    Hampton, VA
    Mariano, since you asked - how about one featuring pets, since there are so many dog and cat lovers - oh and don't forget the squirrels. Maybe you could feature a particular breed, and those that guess correctly get a special discount ;-) and I like Tennovans idea about the free stuff, too!

And you do a great job, like chim says ;-)

chimchim

Ultra Member