total newb needs help getting started

Status
Not open for further replies.

ch44

Jul 23, 2013
New York, NY, USA
Okay so I'm brand new to all this. I have tried quitting analogs on and off, but I always come back... the other day I was about to buy a pack at a gas station but I saw an electronic cigarette and a light bulb turned on in my head. I bought it and gave it a shot. It was a tobacco-flavored disposable Blu.

To provide some background info, I have only been an analog user for a few years and I usually do somewhere between 5-7 analogs a day. So I'm not up to the crazy high levels like 2ppd, but I am hooked enough that it's tough to stop.

Now, the Blu disappointed me, it was kind of a novelty but

1.) I killed it in just over a day. (Keep in mind what I said above - I'm not a crazy heavy user!)
2.) It just didn't satisfy enough. I had to pull for what felt like an eternity to get any kind of a decent hit and I still couldn't get a buzz like I usually do from an analog (provided I haven't had one for a few hours.) The Blu did take the edge off but not really any buzz going on. The buzz is 80% of why I use analogs. (The other 20% is habit, enjoying playing with something in your hands, playing with the smoke, etc. It's soothing to me in a strange way.)

I have been reading on this forum and other sites for hours but honestly I am getting really confused... Some places seem to suggest buying a kit of e cigs that are essentially the same as the disposable Blu I tried - only you can recharge them and replace the nicotine cartridges. I read recommendations for Tesla Air (not sure if I spelled that right?) and Green Smoke. I looked at these and the actual devices in the kits look like what I picture in my head when someone says e-cigarette.