trying to find a buttonless cig-a-like

Status
Not open for further replies.

opal

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 3, 2012
I've been ordering from smokeless image since 2012 - the last few years, in bulk a couple times a year. I didn't know we lost them until today. :(
I prefer the automatic cigar size cig-a-like batteries without a button . like the X2 volt.
I really don't like box mods.. or the pod things.
Might anyone know where to find this kind of battery anymore?
thanks

Reactions: stols001

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    Halos "cigar sized" batteries are automatic, they have buttons.

Vapor4life has 808 threaded automatic cigar-sized cigalikes similar to the X2 SI batteries. But they are very expensive.

There is also another place that claims to have them in stock but I had a bad experience with them so I don't recommend them. But you can try yourself if you are desperate. KR808d-1 Echo automatic Battery

Realize that these batteries, although 808 threaded, may not work properly with the SI cards or tanks (but they might). SI was not a true kr808 IMHO and their air holes at the bottom of the threads were very different from many of the true kr808s. So you have been warned.

I know you don't want to hear it, but you are better off switching to 510 eGo button batteries. 808 is long dead and what you are buying is very old stock, with the exception of Vapor4life (but you will pay dearly for it). 510 eGos are still easy to find at a reasonable price.

I know you don't want a pod, but there are some automatic pods out there.

Good luck.

• Optimistic

opal

Ultra Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Oct 3, 2012
    I just choked when I saw the vapor4life prices.
    I consider automatic to be auto draw - no buttons to push.. they throw me off.