Your preferred wattage.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jesse James

Jun 2, 2019
Seattle,WA
Hey guys! I've been vaping for between 1 & 2 years now and I feel I've found my comfort zone. I always run a two-battery mod, .4 OHM coil and always between 50-60 watts. Is that a normal wattage or do you run higher or lower? I know it depends on the resistance etc... but I just want to see if I'm not alone in this kind of setup.
Thanks, JJ

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Resistance is a kinda fickle thing. Use SS or another lower resistance metal and you're going to get a much lower resistance number than with Kanthal with a similar build. Wire gauge, length of coil and choice of attie is probably more significant here :)

These days I like my vape at around 15ish watts. Watts are way more important to my vape than resistance is. Occasionally I will ramp up to around 40 with an appropriate attie, but not often.

Whatever works for you is good for you. Vape on JJ :thumb:

Leo Bak

ECF Veteran
Dec 10, 2015
Netherlands

Daniel Forsyth

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019
    Victoria, Australia
    Hey guys! I've been vaping for between 1 & 2 years now and I feel I've found my comfort zone. I always run a two-battery mod, .4 OHM coil and always between 50-60 watts. Is that a normal wattage or do you run higher or lower? I know it depends on the resistance etc... but I just want to see if I'm not alone in this kind of setup.
    Thanks, JJ

It sort of depends on coil resistance but it Mainly depends on your first line in your post, that's you been in your Comfort Zone! So if you're happy with the vape that's the main thing!
    Normal is what put a smile on your face while vaping:vapor:
    There is No normal to be found here:lol::lol:

Baditude

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Apr 8, 2012
    Ridgeway, Ohio
    I did a similar poll last year.

How many watts do you vape at? (2018)