Are these Boge LRs suppose to be this harsh?

Status
Not open for further replies.

supremekizzle

ECF Veteran
Jul 7, 2010
Minnesota
I've got some boge 2.0 ohm and I can't tell if I keep burning the filler or if they are suppose to be this harsh. I did fill them until they were pretty soaked with juice but there is a tinge of a burnt taste in there somewhere so it could be filler but I'm getting too much vapor for them to be dry. Holy balls, anything longer than a 1/2 second drag and it will literally scorch the back of my throat. Anybody else find these this harsh? Does the 3.0 ohm give a considerably cooler vape? Thanks for the help. BTW if this is the nature of these cartomizers to be this harsh, I salute you crazy people for loving that.:evil:

achtungbaby

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 18, 2011
St. Petersburg, Florida
I'm quite new to all this but I ordered a box of boge lr and 2 off them taste HORRIBLE!! I thought it was the new juice but no..they taste nothing but burnt. The others are wonderful!

follow up....
Operator error...surprise surprise... http://www.electronicstix.com/E-Cig-101-13.html
Thanks Jason...

Last edited:

JC Okie

REOnaut
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 2, 2010
Tulsa, OK
I have some 2.0 BOGE cartos and love them....no harshness and no burnt taste. So....hmmm....don't know about that. I do know that the 3.0 ohm cartos DO in fact vape cooler. The draw is a little stiffer, too. I prefer the 2.0s, but it's all a matter of taste. I put at least 30 drops in both the 2.0 and the 3.0 cartos. Then, I top them up with at least 15 drops at the first sign of loss of vapor. Hope that helps.

Jonner

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 9, 2010
Pennsylvania