How many have you converted?

Status
Not open for further replies.

wrenfisher

Sep 7, 2012
Alberta
I am relatively new to vaping (5 weeks vaping, 11 days cig-free), but having so easily said goodbye to the analogues after 26 years of smoking, after having tried just about every reasonable method of quitting, and failing again and again; after watching my significant other-- who practically went REPUBLICAN when he didn't have his cigarettes-- happily (and I mean happily) quit the same day he got his first kit (a month ago), well, I truly believe these things must be a freaking miracle.

So, time to share! Spread the good word. My mom, who has smoked for 50 years, was sold the moment she tried it. (Took to it naturally, in fact.) As I type this, my SO is on Google Hangouts helping a smoker friend put together an order for his first kit. We're just getting started.

I'm pretty convinced we will be able to get every smoker we know to at least try it. If we can help even half of them quit, that would feel really damn good. (And it would give us a better record than our government, but hey, I'll rant about that in another thread.)

So we've heard about how misinformed and unreceptive people can be, how we're pigeonholed by attitudes and the system, bleah bleah bleah. Totally valid, I get it, but also kinda defeatist and depressing, frankly. What I want to know is: how many of you are out there evangelizing? What kinds of responses do you get? And how many do you figure you've helped?

conflator

ECF Veteran
Sep 5, 2012
Canada
As wrenfisher mentioned, I had a great conversation with a friend of ours.

And I was nasty when I didn't have my cigs for a few hours. Honestly, these things (PVs) were magic for me.

Anyway, our friend got really excited when I started walking him through the options explaining what little I've learned so far. The flavours! Yes, you can vape inside! And, yes, it can easily become a hobby instead of an addiction.