Long time user finally concerned about side effects.

Status
Not open for further replies.

latexyankee

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2010
Columbus, Ohio
I AM ASKING FOR ADVICE

This will be long..

Preface:
First off I've been vaping close to 10 years, before 20 years on cigs, back when a 510 was a battery not just a thread type. Back when we had PCC's and cartos. I've had 810's 510's egos, mechs, provari's, tanks, carts, drippers....Ive been wrapping my coils for close to 8 years. I am just stating this so veterans here can understand I've been around the block.

I also have seen and continue to see many defensive and disgruntled responses to people here that post anything other than vaping is great, long live vape. I expect this thread to be treated kindly and respected as I will will also respect your opinions. I've been here along time, I know who are solid contributors and some who are ..... If you search my post history you will find a thread from 5 years ago where I questioned my new relationship with a woman who wanted to start vaping. She had been nic free for 4 years when we started dating and wanted to take up vaping. I was considering ending our early relationship over it. I know in retrospect that it was the wrong approach but seemingly NOONE could understand my point of view. Well now she hates vaping more than anything in her life, cries sometimes because she "cant" quit, hates her dryer skin, despises the "effort" involved (although minimal). All I was saying is that she would REGRET this decision and I was met with extreme backlash, and I was right. I knew it then, its true now. The one thing she regrets the most in the past 10 years is picking up vaping. This thread is closed but some of it will come into play. Please be respectful in your responses and opinions. As I stated up top, I am asking for advice from long term members.