new memeber new mod. Variable Ohm's

Status
Not open for further replies.

vpgtd

Apr 10, 2011
milwaukee, wi
well let me start off by saying I am a new memeber to ECF. I have been vaping for a little while now. I currently use a pen style PV "joye 510" stock. it is nice for on the go but like everyone I want more. so i started drawing plans for a variable voltage batter with a variablable ohm reisitor for a atty. now i have seen the VV PV's but nothing to allow the atty's to change without a different atty. I am just asking if anyone would find this as a use. this will be based off a LR atty then have the option to increase the ohm's. i want this as some vapers to not taste well warm. i do not want multiple atty's to get the taste i want.

crevenew

ECF Veteran
Mar 4, 2011
Arizona
Just wanted to welcome you to ECF and supply an opinion to your question "... LR atty then have the option to increase the ohm's..." any interest? I would venture the opinion that there may be an interest but folks are gun shy due to reliability of atty's and overall cost today.

Adding this functionality, in my mind , would both increase cost and lower reliability. Bottom line more risk for the buyer.

WomanOfHeart

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2010
Colorado
If I understand you correctly, you'd like an atomizer that can be used with all voltages. Unfortunately, that just isn't going to happen right now. Would it be useful? Sure it would! Who wouldn't want to have one atomizer that did it all? Right now, you're just going to have to use different atomizers with different voltages if you want to change the vaping configuration.

vpgtd

Apr 10, 2011
milwaukee, wi