Problems with Eleaf Pico??

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuckyLulu

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2010
Florida
I have purchased 2 eleaf pico's from 2 different vendors in the last 2 weeks. Both have completely died within a week of normal use. Completely dead, won't turn on, nothing. I have done a search to see if this is a common problem with the pico but not finding anything. Maybe it's just my luck? Anyone else hear of problems with the pico?

Two_Bears

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 4, 2015
Northern Arizona
Thanks for the response. Yes, charging the batteries (I have 4 that I rotate and they are fine with my other device) Not sure why 2 have failed within a week. And I really like the pico when it works lol
I have had two istick Pico mods going for months and months. At least 6+ months.

Were you charging tge battery in tge mod or using an external charger?

Carl2

ECF Veteran
Jun 30, 2016
I've been using a Eleaf pico for a few months without problems and have just recommended it to someone. I also have a Kanger top tank mini but keep using the Eleaf.
I just found if I loosen the top the unit goes dead, there is a black and gold stripe across the top cover. I'd clean the top and bottom battery contacts with a fine sand paper.
Two units failing sounds strange.

LuckyLulu

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2010
Florida
Ok, what batteries are you using? How are you using it, TC, VW, what settings, etc? Any other info you can provide?
As stated, they are very popular mods, vaping one right now as a matter of fact.
I've heard of a couple of lemons, but they sure are few for the amount of them out there?
Ha! I feel like an idiot because I had no idea it even had all of those settings lol. I have it set at 3.7v, I am rotating between Samsung imr 18650 2600mah and efest imr 18650 3000mah and most of the time charge the batteries in the charger (not the usb),