The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Residue?

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by madqatter, Sep 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. madqatter

madqatter Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Sep 14, 2013
    Virginia
    Pardon me, I'm really a noob but I've passed the newbie post count...

I never smoked indoors, so I have not been vaping indoors. I was considering doing it, since it's not nasty, but then became concerned that some sort of vape residue might build up on my stuff (books & papers, computer & TV, furniture, knitting yarn, etc.). Does the vapor leave residue on stuff?

2. CommaHolly

CommaHolly Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Jun 22, 2012
    Plant City, FL
    I've been vaping inside for a year,,,,

never noticed anything,,,,,,

3. ElConquistador

ElConquistador Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Mar 24, 2013
    Oklahoma
    I don't really think so. I vape away in the car and there's never an odor or any evidence of it. Seems like I did see a thread months ago about it leaving a little film on the windshield, but I haven't noticed it in my truck.

Try exhaling through a kleenex sometime, leaves no trace.

4. mezzio

mezzio Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Water vapor dissipates much faster than smoke. You get residue from smoking because of all the burnt garbage particles lingering in the air. the vapor from your e-cig will be gone before anything has a chance to cling to anything. I'm sure after a couple years you might start to see something sticky (assuming you're chain vaping a lot of liquid every day), but chances are, it'll be fine... if it were a real concern, I'm sure someone would complain about the humidity rising in their home before any residue.

5. Shadav