RTA similar to Zenith

Status
Not open for further replies.

VapeTintin

Sep 8, 2018
Hi Folks,

I am looking for a RTA MTL tank which is similar to Zenith. I want a tank which has 1.6ohm resistance and tighter draw like Zenith.
Can you please recommend a tank with above features.. Also I am new to vaping and been doing it just over a month and never build a coil yet.. so something simple would be helpful..

Thanks as always for supporting me..

Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I think the OP wants to keep using the zenith (he already has one) but try his hand at something similar to the RTA side.

DO NOT get the Ares. I didn't find it remotely similar in draw (okay maybe it can restrict) but it's just poorly made and muddy flavor. The Siren is pretty airy in my opinion to be honest, although yes you can turn the airflow down, and a 1. 6 ish coil would certainly work in it. I don't really compare it to the Zenith really but I run it wide open at almost all times.

I'm gong to suggest the more restricted Doggy style clone you could get a 1.6 resistance coil in it easily and flavor and draw are fantastic . Get the capital letter SMY clone one whatever it's called (I think). FT has 3 different clones on it and they're all slightly different as far as airflow, I THINK that's the right one but I bet someone will correct me.:

Failing that, I'd give the Siren a shot, for overall great flavor and ease of build and you CAN close it down. If it's your first RTA it's not a bad choice at all.

The Ares is just "meh" until my two broke within days of each other. One merited, one not.

Anna

AngeNZ

ShutterBug
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Contest Winner!
  • Mar 24, 2018
    New Zealand
    I think the OP wants to keep using the zenith (he already has one) but try his hand at something similar to the RTA side.