Vaping for years

Status
Not open for further replies.

Drifts

Nov 4, 2014
New York
I’ve been vaping for 6 years now. 20 year smoker prior to that. Since I quit smoking I feel much healthier, much better lung function, rarely ever get sick, no more coughing, better cardiovascular endurance, don’t get winded anymore, and my blood oxygen level tests (finger clip test at the doctor) is 99%.

Let me know how long you’ve been vaping, and what life improvements have you seen as a result of it.

Shawn Hoefer

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 21, 2015
Arkansas Ozarks
30+ PAD smoker. I switched to vaping 7 years ago. According to my watch, pulse-ox is 95-98%, resting heart rate is around 58 bpm, I run 3 to 5 miles a day, I'm down from 220# to 160#, I get roughly 70 minutes of workout/cardio a day. Blood pressure runs 110/70. Yeah, I'd say I'm doing great for a 54 year old, 6'1" male.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk

Fidola13

Totally Stashed!
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2017
Boston
I’ve been vaping for 6 years now. 20 year smoker prior to that. Since I quit smoking I feel much healthier, much better lung function, rarely ever get sick, no more coughing, better cardiovascular endurance, don’t get winded anymore, and my blood oxygen level tests (finger clip test at the doctor) is 99%.

Let me know how long you’ve been vaping, and what life improvements have you seen as a result of it.

Great idea for a subthread- I’ve been vaping for 4 years this December or maybe it was November. Well around that time there!

I didn’t smoke “too” much about 2 extra long packs a week but even quitting that amount has made my chest/lungs feel less congested. I don’t have any yucky coughing which is great.

But the number one reason I quit cigarettes is the smell. God I hate they way the stink up my clothing, my hair and yellowing of some teeth.