iStick Pico vs SMOK AL85

Status
Not open for further replies.

LegendJo

Mar 26, 2017
Hello there!

I am new to the vaping community, I am a non-smoker adult who decided to vape on, Honestly I tried smoking, I smoked 2 packs in a very rough month almost a year ago, I hated the taste and the smell of it but I really enjoyed being able to puff something. It's something I really enjoy. I also love to tinker with things and this seems fun to me. I am not getting into this to look "cool" nor I intend to use it anywhere than home anyways.

Now.. I did a lot of research and reading and watching YouTube videos etc.. and then I started looking at prices in stores in my country and start making something out of my budget and I came to this:

1: iStick Pico Mod + Serpent Mini tank

2: iStick Pico Kit (Melo 3 tank)

3: SMOK AL85 Kit (Baby beast tank)

With that and battery and a liquid my budget is fully exhausted.

What I like about the SMOK:

• The Screen: Not actually the size of it but how it looks and the how information is shown.
  • The Look: It really looks pretty.
  • Software: Being able to control stuff with 1 button and some little statistic about the puffs is kinda nice.
What I don't like about the SMOK:
  • The body of it: Terrible paint job as a lot of people is saying, I hate using cases.
  • replacement parts more expensive in my country than the Pico
  • I kinda have trust issues with SMOK because of problems with Alien
What I like about the Pico:
  • You can customize the software.
  • Colors of the mod and how it looks overall.
  • It's cheap allows me to get a RTA but still has a decent quality.
  • Cheap replacement for the Melo 3 tank
  • That you can charge it via decent USB safely (Since this was tested for a long time on this specific MOD with charts and everything.) The only thing to be extra safe is to remove the cable after the battery is full to avoid float charging.
What I don't like about the Pico: