Can anyone lean me in the right direction..

Status
Not open for further replies.

tara81

ECF Veteran
Mar 13, 2014
canada
Can anyone list some good dual coil rda's that can be used for squonking, and produce intense flavor? Can you also explain what coils work well ? (single / clapton / etc)

I am just looking for intense flavor. I have tried the daranger and didn't get good flavor. The best flavor i got so far is from the mesh pro tank but I heard you can get a lot more flavor from squonking !

tara81

ECF Veteran
Mar 13, 2014
canada
not sure about dual but if you want flavor then the profile mesh rda you can't go wrong with

Thanks for your response Shadav!

I should have mentioned that I don't want to mess with Mesh RTA's , I am a rebuilding newbie and if you mess those up it's easy to get dry hits so I hear. And I also heard the flavor is kind of on par with the mesh pro triple coils, so I am looking for more flavor then those hehe.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Can anyone list some good dual coil RDA's that can be used for squonking, and produce intense flavor?
I’m more of a single coil RDA guy, but you want an RDA that has “bf” or “bf pin” somewhere near the name or in the description.
Can you also explain what coils work well ? (single / clapton / etc)
There is intense disagreement about this. There is a following for gigantic super subohm fused Claptons of various types, which are viewed by those outside the following as potentially dangerous in some devices, wasteful of power, and not significantly better than a more sane build. They are exceptionally annoying and complicated to wrap. So much so that unless you want to make coil wrapping a hobby it is better to buy them singly.
I am just looking for intense flavor. I have tried the daranger and didn't get good flavor. The best flavor i got so far is from the mesh pro tank but I heard you can get a lot more flavor from squonking !