Help with nic salts

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jxdubbs

Jun 20, 2016
I need help with a couple questions about next Salt I do have a pod mod. But I was wondering if I could use any mouth to lung or MTL tanks as long as they were above 1.0 ohms I'm new to the Nic salt game. But I am a season vapor. I do have a bunch of MTL tanks with coils that are above 1.0 ohms. Please let me know what you guys think and what your opinions are and thank you for all the help.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Reactions: stols001

Rossum

Eleutheromaniac
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 14, 2013
SE PA
Why do you think there's something magic about 1.0 ohms?

All that nic salts do is to make the nic less irritating to the mouth and throat. They do this by reducing alkalinity. Just make sure the nic level is appropriate for the type of device you're using. I.e. don't run 50 mg salts in a DL setup at 100 watts.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I use DIY nic salts all the time in MTL devices. Mostly, as has been said match the nicotine level to the device like you would do period, and I've certainly vaped my 18 mg.ml nic salts slightly below 1.0 and certainly above that resistance.

The whole pod mod/nic salts thing is a marketing gimmick. You don't need to vape nic salts in a pod mod, otherwise pod mods would not have EXISTED before nicotine salts, which is factually untrue.

I hate (false) advertising.

Some nic salts seem a bit more bioavailable, some reports are they are equal or less. It may have SOMETHING to do with the forumation, because I have not noticed any key differences in nic salt juices, although my son gave me a hit off a Juul recently. It definitely did something weird, and something perhaps a LITTLE bit too NICE.