How long does a SI prefilled carto last?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha20

Oct 14, 2012
pennsylvannia
I am totally new to vaping just ordered my SI starter kit. I am trying to figure out how many cartos to purchase that would equal a pack of ciggarettes. SI website says that one carto equal 15-20 ciggs but then I read on the newbie ECF sticky that one carto only equal 5 to 7 ciggs. Can somone tell me what the real answer is?

Thanks!

Last edited:

Standpoint

ECF Veteran
Feb 24, 2011
South St. Paul, MN
For me, if I was to smoke a carto from full to empty, I would use 2 to 2.5 a day. I was a pack a day camel light smoker. I tend to vape non-stop though when I can.

The real trick, and hardest part, is that you don't want to vape a carto from full to empty. I highly recommend buying refill liquid, and topping it off with a few drops every 20 drags or so. The caarto will last a lot longer. I tend to be very picky of the flavor of my cartos, and throw them away as soon as the taste starts to change, which is well before the carto goes 'bad'. I find that a carto will last me 4-10 days using my method.

The CE3's work better on a 78 than a clearo, the clearo just looks kinda weird on one. Since you are a new vapor, I don't think I would buy the CE3's until you get the basics down, as they are harder to fill and can be more difficult to manage. However, they definitely give better flavor and more vapor once you get the hang of them.

Good luck, Volt is a GREAT way to start vaping.

cindycated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 19, 2011
San Francisco, CA
I used to smoke 12-14 very long 120s a day, and when I replaced smoking with vaping, got by with 1 carto a day. But then I got into vaping a lot more than I smoked, so now I'm up to about 4 cartos a day. But I've lowered my nic strength way down since when I started. I think I'm more hooked on the flavors now.