m401 Batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.

bluesuede

ECF Veteran
Sep 28, 2009
Central PA, USA
So I have been vaping for a little over 2 months and I am on my 5th battery. I have had 3 manual and 2 auto batts go bad already. Is anyone else having issues with their batteries not lasting that long? Has anyone used m402/3 or any other m4xx series batts with better success? :confused:

Still using my original 401 auto bats from Oct. 7th. No issues. I dip!

Saints

ECF Veteran
Sep 23, 2009
New Orleans
Which brand are you using?

I got them from Truesmoker and I`m pretty sure they are original Smoore. JD has been cool about it and has replaced them all free of charge, but its still frustrating. I know he was having problems with the manual batts and I dont think he carries them anymore until Smoore improves them.

Fedor

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 23, 2008
I also use the original Smoore batteries from absolutelyecigs.com

They work as well as the first day i got them. No reliability problems as far as i can tell. I've been told that there are plenty of knock offs in the market and some vendors are not even aware that they are not selling the originals.

But it could also be that i am lucky. The manuals from Smoore have not been receiving any negative reviews so far.

cyberwolf

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 22, 2009
Coral Springs, FL
bummer to hear about the bad luck. I have 3 from absolutely and 2 from heaven gifts that have been in regular rotation for over 7 months now and another 6 spares that have only been fired up a couple of times. I have only had one bad one and that was a faulty one from absolutely that they cheerfully replaced without having to send it back.

Shining Wit

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Oct 11, 2008
North of England UK
www.flavourart.co.uk