No Gold! But there’s a Fist-Full-O-Diamonds!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Littlefeather

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 24, 2012
Northern California
RELIC DIAMONDS, that is! LOL! I’ve heard a lot of talk about DNA20 becoming a relic with the introduction of the DNA30. LOL! This thing is an amazing vape I must say! And, I thought my ego’s would be just fine!
Well, everybody starts somewhere and Relic Diamonds is my start point in this adventure we call modding! I’m by no means an expert and probably should have started with something a bit less ambitious. Too late now! That said, I do try to pay attention and listen to the folks that have done it before me and have the empirical evidence to show for it. For that I wanted to thank a few folks on this and other forums, Mamu, CraigHB, Bapgood, Breaktru, Asdaq, Raidy & Pdib just to name a few, and many others for sharing their knowledge and providing inspiration. I will try to reciprocate where I can.
We don’t all start with the same skill sets and I’m no exception. I’ve found it’s taken me some time to wrap my head around the electronics in such a small package. As Mamu has said it’s all about the packing! And, I’m guessing she’s an expert at Tetris too!
In the past I’ve had experience making small scale projects, but this one’s been a bit of a challenge and taken more time than intended but with great lessons learned along the way along and spawned new ideas. From the start I wanted (as I’m sure many do) to make something different and a bit unique. I do enjoy working with dissimilar materials and using different techniques to see how they’ll work together. For me, aesthetics are an important part in any design project or redesign as the case may be.