Status
Not open for further replies.

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
Are these tanks good performing? I’m looking to buy my first RTA and I know kayfun are well regarded and there is some quality clones out. I’ve seen the 3F one is that a good one? Anyone else have one I should be looking at? Also it is a good tank for a beginner? I’ve vaped a long time and have rebuilt the old protank coils so I have some experience. I want a single coil high capacity tank that is easy to build. I figure the toughest part is getting the wicking right. Am I correct in this assumption? Lots of questions, I’m a sponge so give me some answers, recommendations, advice, thoughts, what ya got ECF?

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
I have a SMJY Kayfun 5 clone, performs well and is a tasty vape. Just too restricted for me, keep it around I ever want to revisit a tighter draw rta. I personally don't like building it, deck is rather small. Attractive tank and looks good on about any device. If you get one carefully count the o-rings before using and when reassembling. Lot of parts compared to my usual rtas.

Beamslider

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2017
San Francisco
I ordered this KF v5.2 from Fasttech. Should arrive next week. Haven't been able to find any extra glass that size to order for it though.

$16.24 V5 Styled RTA Rebuildable Tank Atomizer - 5-6ml / 316 stainless steel + glass / 25.5mm diameter at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping
9617324-2.jpg

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA