Smok Zmax misfiring constantly!

Status
Not open for further replies.

paradocsk9

Jan 14, 2013
Arkansas
did that, improved some. Still a lot of misfiring...:( will also quit working in the middle of a drag...very annoying. Was doing so well and was extremely pleased with the flavor of the smoke juices and the amount of vapor is just huge! This is the only quirk of the zmax that i have to complain about. The vaping experience is really nice, just wish the button would work all the time.

brhollifield

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 5, 2013
Hampton Roads Virginia
I have had a Zmax about the same amount of time and to this point have had no issues ( knock on wood ) - I am no electrical engineer so I wouldn't even know where to begin to help you... maybe post this same thread over in the MOD forum under Zmax? Good luck and let us know what you find.

paradocsk9

Jan 14, 2013
Arkansas
Exact same reason that my chrome cylon is sitting in the zombie box. Putting up with that button was just more than I was willing to put up with. Check to make sure that the problem is still there with a normal carto/atty before you blame the zmax tho. Can't blame the zmax if the nova is messed up.

You may be absolutely right! that is the only change i made since christmas...it may be the vivi nova head! Am at work at the moment...will check that out when i get home. I wonder if more folks with with the zmax and vivi nova heads are having the same problems??

paradocsk9

Jan 14, 2013
Arkansas
I have had a Zmax about the same amount of time and to this point have had no issues ( knock on wood ) - I am no electrical engineer so I wouldn't even know where to begin to help you... maybe post this same thread over in the MOD forum under Zmax? Good luck and let us know what you find.

What carto/atomizers are you using??? Can't post in the full member forum yet..:( just joined today and need 5 posts!

ppeeble

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2013
Poole UK