Interested in a backup mech. Suggestions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I'm a veteran vaper. I've used mechs in the past. With this uncertainy about vaping in the future, I'm considering another mech. I've been out of the mech market for 2 - 3 years and not aware what is available.

I still have my Silver Bullet. I'm looking for another side fire button tube, preferrably located on the upper end of the tube. Vent holes in the upper end of the mod, too.

I'm beginning to get arthritis in my hands, and wouldn't be able to use a bottom fire button. I personally don't trust a tube mod that doesn't have vent holes.

Any suggestions? All my mods use 18650 batteries, but I'd be willing to consider a larger size battery if need be.

I may need to look into a mechanical box mod. Again, not aware what's currently on the market. Something comfortable to hold in the hand, probably a side fire button. Do they exist?

Links will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Don29palms

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2014
joshua tree, ca
I was thinking about this and was looking at my mods. I know you said no bottom fire because of arthritis. I have a Kennedy Vindicator with the regular button. It's bottom fire but has the top vent holes and you barely have to touch the button for it to fire. Unfortunately it does use 21700 batteries. I don't think I've ever seen anyone have any complaints. Good luck on your search.

markfm

Aussie Pup Wrangler
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 9, 2010
Beautiful Baldwinsville (CNY)
There's a sweet sale on the asmodus Luna squonk. It's a semi-regulated, has some basic protections but is a voltage pass through device. I use 510 refill bottles with squonkers, so there's no fiddling with the internal squonk bottles.