New to RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Soundsystem00

ECF Veteran
Apr 18, 2013
Dallas
Hey guys. I have a pulse squonk and a Drop tank. I have yet to find any coils that I like. I have a few premade ones to choose one at my local shop, but they are huge and take forever to heat up. Even when they do heat up, the flavor is not that great and it eats a battery in literally a few hours.

I am disappointed with dripping and can't believe that I am getting better flavor thru my fireluke mesh tank. That being said, I know that I am not very experienced but I have tried multiple coils and I don't see why it should be that difficult.

Any options?

Thanks!

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Zaryk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2018
Ohio
I found that dual coils on a single battery mod never works at its best. I, personally, never could get the drop to work well either. A good condensed single coil rda give me much better flavor and eats up a whole lot less battery. Something like the nudge 22 works very well on the pulse for me. Great flavor and plenty of clouds to be satisfying. The wasp, entheon, and gr1 are also very good for single battery squonk mods.

score69

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 28, 2015
Athens, GA, USA
I found that dual coils on a single battery mod never works at its best. I, personally, never could get the drop to work well either. A good condensed single coil rda give me much better flavor and eats up a whole lot less battery. Something like the nudge 22 works very well on the pulse for me. Great flavor and plenty of clouds to be satisfying. The wasp, entheon, and gr1 are also very good for single battery squonk mods.
To add to the list Zaryk provided above, the Recurve and the Asmodus C4.

I've run the Pulse 80w daily now for over two months. I rotate between the Nudge 22, Recurve and the C4.