Vaping on the cheap 510 CE2 review

Status
Not open for further replies.

rotku

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 4, 2012
columbus, oh
Ok, I am thrifty by nature. I am also a gear hoarder. I am one of those people that spend hundreds of dollars for "stuff" on the way to spending hubdreds of dollars for the ProVari I should have gotten in the first place. That being said, once in a while you find something cool along the way. I have a couple Vivi, CE5's, drippping attys, mini tanks w/boge 3.0. I was bringing in some new flavors to try and wanted something inexpensive/ disposable. Dripping is fine but not convenient for work. I ordered some very inexpensive 510 CE2s for checking out flavors. To my surprise they actually ended up being really good. I am relatively new to vaping but I believe the CE2 system has been around forever. The silica wicks bring the juice up to a top mounted coil.
images

GRADING
Convenience - 4 of 10
There is a whole ritual required to fill these things. Nothing too difficult just time consuming. Once they are filled you are good to go. They come in various sizes so you do not have to constantly refill. Compared to the Vivi or CE5 where you just pour and go, these require a bit more attention

Vapor Production - 7 of 10
I like the production more than the CE5, Nanomizer but less than the Vivi or Tank. The amount of vapor is substantial enough to satisfy most people.

Taste - 7 of 10