Will i ever save money vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rmgbatista

Verified Member
Sep 4, 2011
Portugal
I've been vaping occasionaly for 6 months and quit smoking analogs one week ago.
My main goals are to improve my health and, of course, save money.

But i've realized that, as i'm a gadget kind of guy, i will never save money vaping.

In my vaping experience, i've already spent more 600€ than what i would spend smoking. Mainly because i was trying all the different stuff out there (cartos, tanks, liquids, kits, ...), trying to find the right setup for me.

Now that i have enough stuff to vape for 6 months, i'm thinking about buying my first Mod (P+ 18350), that costs as much as smoking for 4 months.

As everything is constantly evolving and new products coming out every week, the will to buy new stuff will never stop.
how do you deal with this? Should i give all my money to my wife and ask her to give me an allowance once in a while? :blush:

AuBadge

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 15, 2012
Antioch, TN
neuronradio.net
Just my opinion, but I think that while things are constantly evolving, some things will not be worth your time and you eventually reach a point where you weed out the wheat from the chaff, and end up with your ideal equipment. The savings will come; it just takes time.

Right now, the most important thing you're saving may be your life. :vapor:

babemomlover

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 23, 2012
Ann Arbor, MI
Yea savings will come.

Now that I've found all my equipment, and I'm starting to DIY my liquid,
I imagine it will cost about 20 bucks a month to vape.

Now, don't be too surprised I spent almost 1300 to get to this point, but now that I've found it I'm extremely satisfied.

It will come! don't give up :)

Fiamma

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2012
So Calif