Status
Not open for further replies.

dlsw

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 11, 2012
Ohio
Is anyone interested in a discussion group for the middle people? I am jealous of the older group, but don't quite fit, YET...

I'll start: I am Diana, I have been vaping for more than two months after smoking for 32 years. I am a school teacher and my hobbies include reading, handspinning, knitting and weaving. Oh, and vaping.

Join in!

tinajfreeman

ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2010
Jacksonville, FL
Yay! Our own group!

I am a 45 year old working mother of 4, been vaping for 2 years although I had a 5 month lapse and just got back on board a month ago. I quit smoking literally hundreds of times using every method possible. I found quitting to be very very easy! It was the "NOT STARTING AGAIN" that I had a problem with lol :) Until I found vaping....

Anyway, I had my wake up call on the smoking relapse in February when I got my first wheezing...as I went to bed at night my lungs started letting out the most pathetic little crying sound...like a baby crying. Like they were begging me..."Please, STOP!".

My kids are 3, 6, 15 and 20...my youngest is my only daughter. I look at her and go, "How can I risk not being there for her, for something so stupid...especially when I KNOW that vaping works!"

So I pulled out my old equipment, added a bunch of new stuff and a LOT of juice to keep interesting. And I am back to happily full-time vaping! Tried my favorite analogs the other day and YUCK! My taste buds are back! I have crossed over to the good side again!

Anyway, I am sure I can stick with it this time, I learned my lesson with this relapse.

Vaping = Life; Smoking = Death. That's it for me.

The wheeze is gone, my breathing is clear again, and I feel great! Exercising more and losing weight (need to lose 25 more).

Vaping is a miracle. The only thing that keeps me off analogs.

Yelsew Skraps

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2012
Texas Panhandle